See what I’m owed

Updated Sep 4, 202610 min read

20 Open Class Action SettlementsNo Proof Required (Sorted by Deadline)

See what I’m owed

Free to check. About three minutes. 8 of these still open.

MoneyPilot featured inForbesFinancial TimesYahoo Finance
Shayan AlifardShayan AlifardSenior Legal Recruiter and Consultant
A phone on a sunlit table showing a payment received notification, coffee and glasses beside it
In this article
  1. The Open No-Proof Settlements (Sorted by Deadline)
  2. Recently Closed (Why Tracking Deadlines Matters)
  3. All No-Proof Settlements at a Glance

Closing soonest

8 open of 20

  1. Allina HealthPro rata1 day left
  2. Disney Streaming (YouTube TV / DirecTV Stream)Pro rata1 day left
  3. Comcast$50, or up to $10,0007 days left
  4. Google Play Kids Privacy~$40–$200 per child7 days left
  5. Lands’ End$60, or up to $5,00045 days left
See which of these you qualify for

Which of these have you used or bought from?

Tap all that apply. Nothing is sent anywhere.

Twenty no-proof class action settlements are open right now. The largest is the $630 million Google Play Store settlement, which pays automatically. Oak View Group and Nutricost close within the next two weeks. The $2.5 billion Amazon Prime settlement, once the biggest name on this list, closed its claims window on July 27, 2026.

Most class action settlements ask for something: a receipt, an order confirmation, a screenshot of a bill. The settlements on this page don’t.

“No proof required” means you can file a valid claim by self-certifying. You check a box confirming, under penalty of perjury, that you meet the eligibility criteria. No document attached.

Courts allow this because the facts are usually already on record somewhere else. A retailer’s billing system already knows who paid a disputed fee. A hospital’s breach notification list already identifies exactly who was affected.

This guide is for anyone who’s seen a settlement notice and assumed it didn’t apply to them because they didn’t keep the paperwork. In most cases below, you qualify anyway. What you can’t get back is time, so we sorted every open case by deadline, soonest first.

The Open No-Proof Settlements (Sorted by Deadline)

Google Play Store, $700 Million Antitrust Settlement

What Happened

A coalition of all 50 state attorneys general, D.C., Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands accused Google of monopolizing Android app distribution and forcing consumers to overpay through the Play Store’s commission structure (State of Utah, et al. v. Google LLC, N.D. Cal. Case No. 3:21-cv-05227-JD).

When It Happened

The covered purchase window runs August 16, 2016 through September 30, 2023. The case settled for $700 million, with roughly $630 million earmarked for consumers after fees.

Why No Proof Is Needed

Google already knows who paid what. There’s no claim form at all, payment is calculated and sent automatically to anyone with a qualifying billing address.

Sony PlayStation Store, $7.85 Million Antitrust Settlement

What Happened

Plaintiffs alleged Sony Interactive Entertainment blocked third-party retailers from selling digital game vouchers after April 2019, funneling buyers onto the PlayStation Store where it controlled pricing (Caccuri, et al. v. Sony Interactive Entertainment LLC, N.D. Cal. Case No. 21-cv-03361-AMO). Sony denies wrongdoing but agreed to the fund.

When It Happened

Covers qualifying digital game purchases on the PlayStation Store between April 1, 2019 and December 31, 2023. Final approval hearing is set for October 15, 2026.

Why No Proof Is Needed

Active PlayStation Network accounts get a credit automatically, no claim form, no receipts. Only deactivated-account holders need to contact the administrator directly by August 27, 2026 to request a check.

Nutricost Magnesium Glycinate, $1.84 Million Settlement

What Happened

Plaintiffs alleged Nutricost marketed its Magnesium Glycinate capsules as containing 420 mg of magnesium as magnesium glycinate when they actually didn’t (Cohen, et al. v. eSupplements, LLC d/b/a Nutricost, E.D.N.Y.). Nutricost denies the claim but agreed to pay $1,835,000.

When It Happened

The covered purchase window is February 1, 2021 through June 8, 2026.

Why No Proof Is Needed

Anyone who bought the 240- or 120-capsule version qualifies. With a claim ID and PIN, your payout is calculated from Nutricost’s own sales records; without one, you still get credit for one purchase by self-certifying.

Invitation Homes, Florida Security Deposit Settlement

What Happened

Florida tenants claimed THR Property Management and Invitation Homes mishandled security deposits, violating the state’s landlord-tenant and consumer protection statutes (Glasbrenner and Neal v. THR Property Management L.P., Hillsborough County, Case No. 25-CA-012779). The company denies wrongdoing but agreed to a $682,680 fund.

When It Happened

Covers leases signed and deposits paid between February 15, 2021 and October 31, 2025.

Why No Proof Is Needed

Filing doesn’t require proof of your deposit amount, the company’s own rental records confirm it. You do need the verification link from your mailed notice, since this isn’t an open public form.

Oak View Group, Data Breach Settlement

What Happened

A cyberattack on this sports and entertainment venue management firm exposed full names, dates of birth, Social Security numbers, and driver’s license or state ID numbers (Andersen, et al. v. Oak View Group, LLC, C.D. Cal. Case No. 2:24-cv-00719). Oak View agreed to an $824,000 fund without admitting fault.

When It Happened

The breach was discovered around November 26, 2023, with notice going out around January 2024. Roughly 60,672 people are covered.

Why No Proof Is Needed

Take a pro rata cash payment, estimated $50 (or $150 for California residents), with no documentation, or pursue up to $5,000 for documented losses. Everyone also gets two years of credit monitoring with $1 million in fraud insurance.

Tinder Age-Based Pricing, $60.5 Million Settlement

What Happened

California users alleged Tinder charged people over a certain age more for identical Tinder Plus and Tinder Gold features, violating the state’s Unruh Civil Rights Act (Candelore v. Tinder, Inc., LA County Superior Court, Case No. BC583162). Tinder denies wrongdoing but settled for $60.5 million.

When It Happened

Users over 29 were charged more starting March 2, 2015; users over 28 starting March 2, 2016, through February 10, 2019.

Why No Proof Is Needed

There’s no claim form. Roughly 268,000 class members are identified from Tinder’s own billing records. The only step is picking a payment method by August 18, 2026, or Tinder pays you automatically anyway.

HSBC Direct Savings, Interest Payment Settlement

What Happened

HSBC customers alleged the bank didn’t pay interest on ACH deposits starting the day the deposit was initiated, as its own account terms promised (Cheng v. HSBC Bank USA, N.A., E.D.N.Y.). HSBC settled for $495,000 without admitting fault.

When It Happened

Covers Direct Savings Accounts opened between March 25, 2014 and February 20, 2021.

Why No Proof Is Needed

HSBC’s own records determine your payout. The claim form just needs the Unique ID and PIN from your notice, no bank statements to dig up.

McKenzie Memorial Hospital, Data Breach Settlement

What Happened

A targeted cyberattack on McKenzie Health System exposed patients’ names, addresses, Social Security numbers, and diagnosis and treatment information (In Re: McKenzie Memorial Hospital 2025 Data Breach Litigation, Sanilac County, Michigan).

When It Happened

The attack occurred in April 2025. The hospital settled the resulting lawsuit without admitting liability.

Why No Proof Is Needed

Anyone notified their data was compromised is covered. Take a flat $50 with zero paperwork, or pursue up to $4,000 if you can document a specific loss.

Google Assistant Privacy, $68 Million Settlement

What Happened

Plaintiffs alleged Google Assistant devices sometimes activated on words that only resembled “Hey Google,” recorded private conversations by mistake, and shared some recordings with third-party human reviewers (In re Google Assistant Privacy Litigation, N.D. Cal. Case No. 5:19-cv-04286-BLF).

When It Happened

Covers devices owned or communications recorded between May 18, 2016 and March 19, 2026.

Why No Proof Is Needed

This one splits in two. Claiming as a device purchaser needs a receipt or serial number. Claiming as a user or household member needs no proof at all, just self-certification.

Fanatics, Handling Fee Settlement

What Happened

Shoppers claimed Fanatics advertised free or flat-rate shipping while quietly charging a separate, undisclosed handling fee at checkout (Cavanaugh v. Fanatics, LLC, Miami-Dade Circuit Court).

When It Happened

Covers orders placed on a Fanatics website between May 6, 2018 and March 30, 2026.

Why No Proof Is Needed

Fanatics’ own order records already confirm the fee was charged. The claim form only asks for the Claim ID and PIN from your notice, not a receipt.

Call-On-Doc, Privacy Settlement

What Happened

Telehealth platform Call-On-Doc allegedly used third-party tracking pixels on its website that shared patient data without consent, violating California privacy law (Lucas v. Call-On-Doc, Inc., Will County, Illinois).

When It Happened

Covers California account holders from November 7, 2023 onward, or appointment-bookers from November 7, 2021 onward.

Why No Proof Is Needed

Filing is self-certification only. Use the Login ID and PIN from your emailed notice, or request a paper form by mail if you never got one.

YouTube TV, California Auto-Renewal Settlement

What Happened

California subscribers alleged YouTube TV’s automatic renewal disclosures fell short of the state’s Automatic Renewal Law (Dutcher, et al. v. Google LLC, Santa Clara Superior Court). Google denies wrongdoing but agreed to a $7.5 million fund.

When It Happened

Covers subscriptions enrolled and renewed between February 1, 2017 and October 29, 2021.

Why No Proof Is Needed

No receipts needed, just the login ID and PIN from your notice. The fund is small relative to the likely claimant pool, which is why the estimated per-person payout runs higher than most cases here.

FitOn, Video Privacy Settlement

What Happened

FitOn subscribers alleged the fitness app disclosed which videos they watched, tied to their identity, to third parties without consent, a claim brought under the federal Video Privacy Protection Act (Hoffman, et al. v. FitOn, Inc., NY Supreme Court, Kings County).

When It Happened

Covers video views on the platform between October 22, 2022 and May 29, 2026. FitOn denies wrongdoing but settled for $2.5 million.

Why No Proof Is Needed

The claim form is a straightforward attestation under penalty of perjury. No video history or account records need to be attached.

Family Medicine Centers, Data Breach Settlement

What Happened

Cybercriminals allegedly accessed the systems of this Amarillo, Texas primary care provider, compromising patients’ names, addresses, Social Security numbers, and health information (Sharber, et al. v. FMC Services, LLC, 320th District Court of Potter County, Texas). FMC agreed to a $2.15 million fund.

When It Happened

The breach occurred around July 26, 2022. About 266,500 current and former patients, including minors, were notified.

Why No Proof Is Needed

Choose a flat cash payment of roughly $75 with no documentation, or pursue up to $5,000 for documented losses (third-party records required for that tier).

Allina Health, Website Tracking Settlement

What Happened

Allina Health patients alleged tracking pixels on the system’s patient-facing websites disclosed personal and health-related information to third parties without consent (Ahlers, et al. v. Allina Health System, D. Minn.). Allina agreed to a $12.5 million fund.

When It Happened

Covers website and patient portal use between September 16, 2018 and May 11, 2026.

Why No Proof Is Needed

Eligibility is split into two groups by how you used Allina’s sites. Filing is a claim form submitted online or by mail, with payouts calculated pro rata.

Disney Streaming (YouTube TV / DirecTV Stream), $50 Million Antitrust Settlement

What Happened

Subscribers claimed Disney’s bundling practices, including how ESPN gets packaged into streaming pay-TV services, violated antitrust and consumer protection law by inflating prices (Biddle, et al. v. The Walt Disney Company, N.D. Cal.). Disney denies wrongdoing but agreed to pay $50 million.

When It Happened

Covers subscriptions between April 1, 2019 and March 31, 2026, specifically YouTube TV and DirecTV Stream subscribers.

Why No Proof Is Needed

Filing requires a claim form confirming your subscription history. The site doesn’t ask you to attach bills or statements to prove it.

Comcast, $117.5 Million Data Breach Settlement

What Happened

Xfinity customers alleged a cybersecurity incident let a third party access their personal information (Hasson v. Comcast Cable Communications LLC, E.D. Pa.).

When It Happened

The breach occurred in October 2023; notifications went out around December 18, 2023. Comcast settled for $117.5 million while denying wrongdoing.

Why No Proof Is Needed

Choose an Alternative Cash Payment of roughly $50 with zero documentation, or pursue up to $10,000 for documented losses plus lost time.

Google Play Kids Privacy, $8.25 Million COPPA Settlement

What Happened

Plaintiffs allege Google and its ad subsidiary AdMob collected, used, and shared personal information from children under 13 who used Google Play apps, without verifiable parental consent, violating COPPA (A.B., et al. v. Google LLC, et al., N.D. Cal.).

When It Happened

Covers children under 13 who downloaded or used a Google Play app any time from April 1, 2015 to the present.

Why No Proof Is Needed

A parent or guardian files on the child’s behalf with just a date of birth and basic contact details, no app history or screenshots required.

Lands’ End, Data Breach Settlement

What Happened

A cyberattack on Lands’ End potentially exposed names, dates of birth, Social Security numbers, and driver’s license or passport numbers (Jones, et al. v. Lands’ End, Inc., Iowa County, Wisconsin).

When It Happened

The breach occurred in December 2024. This settlement has the longest runway on the list.

Why No Proof Is Needed

Take an Alternate Cash payment of roughly $60 with no proof needed, or pursue up to $5,000 for documented losses.

City of Overland, Missouri, Special Deterrent Fee Settlement

What Happened

A resident sued the City of Overland, Missouri, arguing that “Special Deterrent Fee” payments collected as part of municipal court plea agreements weren’t authorized under state law (Brimmer v. City of Overland, St. Louis County Circuit Court).

When It Happened

Covers fees paid on or after August 4, 2012. The court already granted final approval, and payments have been issuing since June 2026.

Why No Proof Is Needed

The class is built from the city’s own payment records. You need the Claimant ID and last name from your mailed notice to open the form.

Never miss another no-proof class action deadline.

Get Deadline Alerts, Free →

Recently Closed (Why Tracking Deadlines Matters)

These were all easy no-proof cases that have now closed, three within the past two weeks. Kept here as a reminder of how fast these windows shut.

21 Closed Jul 27, 2026

Amazon Prime, $2.5 Billion FTC Settlement

The FTC alleged Amazon used deceptive sign-up flows to enroll people in Prime and made cancellation deliberately difficult (FTC v. Amazon.com, Inc., W.D. Wash.). Low-usage members were paid automatically in late 2025; the second-phase window closed July 27, 2026. At $2.5 billion, it was the largest settlement on this list.

Read the full guide →

22 Closed Aug 5, 2026

Sprouts Farmers Market, $5 Million FACTA Settlement

Sprouts allegedly printed more than the last five digits of customers’ card numbers on receipts, violating FACTA (Tran v. Sprouts Farmers Market, Inc., LA Superior Court). Shoppers with an official notice could self-certify with no documentation; the window closed August 5, 2026.

Read the full guide →

23 Closed Jul 24, 2026

Farmers Insurance, Telemarketing Settlement

An agency marketing Farmers-branded insurance allegedly called and texted numbers on the National Do-Not-Call Registry (Starling v. Farmers Insurance Exchange, et al.). Self-certification only, but the $2,875,000 fund closed July 24, 2026.

24 Closed Aug 4, 2026

Esse Health, Data Breach Settlement

A 2025 breach at this St. Louis health system exposed patient records including Social Security and health insurance numbers (Clausner, et al. v. American Multispecialty Group d/b/a Esse Health). The flat $50 no-proof option closed August 4, 2026.

All No-Proof Settlements at a Glance

Sorted by deadline, soonest first.

Settlement

Fund

Est. Payout

Proof Required

Deadline

Status

Google Play

$700M

$2+

None

Automatic

Automatic

Sony PSN

$7.85M

~$1$3

None

Automatic (active accounts)

Automatic

Nutricost

$1.84M

Up to $19.95

None

Aug 7, 2026

Deadline Passed

Invitation Homes (FL)

$682K

$20

None

Aug 14, 2026

Open

Oak View Group

$824K

$50/$150, or up to $5,000

None (flat tier)

Aug 15, 2026

3 Days Left

Tinder (CA)

$60.5M

Pro rata

None

Aug 18, 2026

Automatic

HSBC

$495K

$10+

None

Aug 20, 2026

Open

McKenzie Memorial

Not disclosed

$50 flat

None (flat tier)

Aug 24, 2026

Open

Google Assistant

$68M

~$2$10

None (Privacy Class)

Aug 27, 2026

Open

Fanatics

Not disclosed

$10 vouchers

Claim ID only

Aug 27, 2026

Open

Call-On-Doc

Not disclosed

Up to $20

None

Aug 29, 2026

Open

YouTube TV (CA)

$7.5M

~$92

None

Aug 30, 2026

Open

FitOn

$2.5M

$10

None

Aug 31, 2026

Open

Family Medicine Centers

$2.15M

$75, or up to $5,000

None ($75 tier)

Aug 31, 2026

Open

Allina Health

$12.5M

Pro rata

None

Sept 8, 2026

Open

Disney Streaming

$50M

Pro rata

None

Sept 8, 2026

Open

Comcast

$117.5M

~$50 flat

None (flat tier)

Sept 14, 2026

Open

Google Play Kids (COPPA)

$8.25M

~$40$200 per child

None

Sept 14, 2026

Open

Lands’ End

Not disclosed

~$60 flat

None (flat tier)

Oct 22, 2026

Open

City of Overland

Not disclosed

$80 flat

Claimant ID only

Nov 24, 2026

Open

Amazon Prime

$2.5B

Up to $51

Claim ID only

Jul 27, 2026

Closed

Sprouts

$5M

Pro rata

Notice ID (or receipt)

Aug 5, 2026

Closed

Farmers Insurance

$2.875M

Up to $425

None

Jul 24, 2026

Closed

Esse Health

$2.525M

~$50 flat

None

Aug 4, 2026

Closed

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes. Every settlement in this guide has received at least preliminary court approval from a federal or state court, or, in Amazon’s case, was the direct result of an FTC enforcement action. Proof isn’t required because the company already has records identifying who’s eligible, not because the case is any less official.

For the settlements on this page, yes. You self-certify, confirming under penalty of perjury that you meet the eligibility criteria, instead of attaching documentation. A few settlements pair that no-proof baseline with an optional, larger payout tier that does require receipts or statements.

Most no-proof settlements pay pro rata. The total fund, after attorneys’ fees and administrative costs, is divided among everyone who files a valid claim. Published payout figures are usually estimates based on expected claim volume, not guarantees.

It depends on what the payment is compensating you for. Payments that reimburse a documented financial loss are generally not taxable income, while payments that function more like a general cash award can be treated as taxable. Check with a tax professional for guidance specific to your situation. This isn’t tax advice.

The claim generally can’t be filed. Unclaimed funds are typically redistributed among claimants who did file, returned to the defendant, or directed to a court-approved charity, depending on the settlement’s terms. For the complete picture beyond just no-proof cases, see our full list of current class action lawsuits, which covers open settlements that do require documentation alongside the ones here.

How much could I be owed?

Tick the settlements you think you qualify for. The estimate uses the amounts in each settlement notice, nothing else.

Tick a settlement above to start the estimate.

How this works: the first figure is the flat or minimum amount in each notice; the second is the documented-loss cap. Pro rata settlements are counted but not priced. Final amounts are set by the settlement administrator and depend on how many valid claims are filed.

Shayan Alifard

Senior Legal Recruiter and Consultant

Shayan Alifard covers class action settlements from the claim form up: who actually qualifies, what proof a settlement administrator will accept, and what a payout is realistically worth once the class size is known.

He writes about data breach payouts, arbitration clauses, opt-out windows, and the quiet disqualifiers that cost people money for waiting. He reads the settlement notices so readers do not have to.

Published Sep 3, 2026 · Updated Sep 4, 2026

Before you check

Does it cost anything to check?
No. The eligibility check is free and takes about three minutes. Filing through MoneyPilot is a paid membership, and you see the price before you pay anything.
Do I need a lawyer or any paperwork?
No. Every settlement on this page accepts a claim without proof of purchase. You confirm you qualify and the claim is filed.
Who actually pays me?
The official settlement administrator, not MoneyPilot. Payments arrive the way the administrator pays everyone in the class: bank transfer, PayPal or cheque.
What if I already missed a deadline?
The settlements marked closed on this page are gone, but new ones open every week. Checking once puts you on the list for the next one you qualify for.

Filing yourself vs. filing with MoneyPilot

You can claim every settlement on this page on your own. Here is what that involves, honestly.

On your ownWith MoneyPilot
Finding the settlements you qualify forSearch each one yourself, and keep searching as new ones openMatched to every open settlement, automatically
Claim formsOne form per settlement, each on a different administrator siteOne set of answers covers all of them
DeadlinesTrack them yourself; most close quietlyWatched for you, with reminders
ProofRead each notice to learn what countsHandled per settlement
Payout trackingCheck back with each administratorTracked until the money lands
Who pays youThe settlement administratorThe settlement administrator, the same way
CostFree, and your timeFree to check; filing is a paid membership, price shown before you pay
See what I’m owed

There’s money out there with your name on it.

12 of the 20 settlements on this page have already closed. The 8 still open will not wait either. Check once and MoneyPilot watches every settlement you qualify for, files the claims, and tracks the payouts.

  1. 1Answer a few questionsAbout three minutes. No documents, no lawyer.
  2. 2MoneyPilot matches youEvery open settlement you qualify for, not just the one you read about.
  3. 3Claims are filed for youThe settlement administrator pays you directly.
See what I’m owed

Free to check. Payments come from the official settlement administrator.

MoneyPilot featured inForbesFinancial TimesYahoo Finance
A hand holding a phone with a payment received notification, sea and sky behind